Enablement

Finding and keeping good staff is currently the biggest area of concern for many companies. Where technical superiority no longer offers a long-term competitive advantage, the team makes the difference. This applies to product and service development just as much as for the various customer touchpoints. Employees cannot be automated. They are the last bastion of charisma and differentiation. 

Employees are reached through clearly practised brand values and a strong position. It's about not just selling the brand promise externally any more, but also most importantly practising it internally. Anyone wanting to keep good people also needs a contemporary culture of innovation, the right training formats and most of all the ability to inspire those people with a vision.

Innovation: Team sport outside the comfort zone

At different, we don't believe in innovation gurus. Instead, we see innovativeness as a team sport that encourages a willingness to take risks, interest in content and stamina. Just as in any sport, innovation successes occur outside the comfort zone.

We help our customers to systematically strengthen their organisation's innovativeness and to step up the speed of their (re)actions. We draft strategies, concepts and formats for the communication and integration of user centricity, design thinking and service design, so that innovativeness does not remain a one-day wonder. We not only integrate user centricity, but we also make active use of it.

Questions that spark our curiosity:
  • What does our brand purpose mean for our management and recruitment?
  • How do we translate a technical service innovation into a service philosophy that we practise every day?
  • How do we ensure that our employees are aware of certain technical and media developments and are able to keep pace with the digital transformation?
  • What goals are we actually pursuing in the digital space?
  • What does the ideal employer experience look like in 2025?
Mistakes that we have already learned from:
  • Proof point over Powerpoint. It's about transferring ideas into pilots and demonstrators quickly. It’s the only way.
  • The time is right. I just don't know what for. What do my different stakeholders actually mean when they talk about digital transformation? Without a clear definition of terms and problems, there can be no clear goal and no clear objective.
  • I know all about digitalization. Anyone who says this is lying. Welcome to the world of your relative incompetence. Digital referendum. Digital transformation can only be achieved from the top down. There has to be involvement and commitment from the boss(es). Without that, the whole thing will smash against the wall.
Customers that we are in cahoots with:

Allianz, McDonald’s, MSD, MTU, Telekom, Unitymedia, Volkswagen and many more.

Enablement

Gute Mitarbeiter zu finden und zu binden ist momentan die größte Baustelle vieler Unternehmen.

Wo technische Überlegenheit keinen dauerhaften Wettbewerbsvorteil mehr bietet, macht die Mannschaft den Unterschied. Das gilt für die Produkt- und Serviceentwicklung genauso wie für die verschiedenen Kunden-Touchpoints. Mitarbeiter lassen sich nicht automatisieren. Sie sind die letzte Bastion von Charisma und Differenzierung. 

Mitarbeiter erreicht man über klar gelebte Markenwerte und eine starke Haltung. Es geht darum, Markenversprechen nicht nur nach außen zu verkaufen, sondern vor allem nach innen zu leben. Wer die guten Leute dauerhaft binden will, braucht außerdem eine zeitgemäße Innovationskultur, die richtigen Weiterbildungsformate und vor allem die Fähigkeit, sie für die eigene Vision zu begeistern.

Innovation: Teamsport außerhalb der Komfortzone

Bei diffferent glauben wir nicht an Innovationsgurus, sondern verstehen Innovationsfähigkeit als Teamsport, in dem Risikobereitschaft, inhaltliches Interesse und Durchhaltevermögen gefördert werden. Wie in jedem Sport, entstehen Innovationserfolge außerhalb der Komfortzone.

Wir helfen unseren Kunden, die Innovationsfähigkeit ihrer Organisation systematisch zu stärken und die (Re)Aktionsgeschwindigkeit zu steigern. Wir erarbeiten Strategien, Konzepte und Formate für die Vermittlung und Integration von User Centricity, Design Thinking und Service Design, damit Innovationsfähigkeit keine Eintagsfliege bleibt. Dabei denken wir User Centricity nicht nur mit, sondern machen aktiv Gebrauch von ihr.

Fragestellungen, die uns neugierig machen:
  • Was bdeutet unser Brand Purpose für unsere Führung und Rekrutierung?
  • Wie übersetzen wir eine technische Service Innovation in eine gelebte Service Philosophie?
  • Wie sorgen wir dafür, dass unsere Mitarbeiter bestimmte technische und mediale Entwicklungen kennen und mit der digitalen Transformation mithalten können?
  • Welche Ziele verfolgen wir überhaupt im digitalen Raum?
  • Wie sieht die ideale Employer Experience 2025 aus?
Fehler, aus denen wir schon gelernt haben:
  • Proof Point statt PowerPoint. Es geht darum, Ideen schnell in Piloten und Demonstrators zu überführen. Sonst wird’s nichts.
  • Höchste Zeit, ich weiß bloß nicht wofür. Was genau meinen unterschiedliche Stakeholder eigentlich, wenn sie digitale Transformation sagen? Ohne klare Begriffs- und Problemdefinition gibt es auch kein klares Ziel und keine klare Absicht.
  • Ich weiß alles über Digitalisierung. Wer das behauptet, der lügt. Herzlich willkommen im Bereich Ihrer relativen Inkompetenz. Digitales Volksbegehren. Digitale Transformation ist nur Top Down lösbar. Es braucht unbedingtes Chef-Involvement und -Commitment. Wenn man das nicht hat, kracht das Ding gegen die Wand.
Kunden, mit denen wir gemeinsame Sache machen:

Allianz, McDonald’s, MSD, MTU, Telekom, Unitymedia, Volkswagen u.v.a.